𝑲𝒐𝒓𝒐𝒏𝒂𝒅𝒂𝒍 𝑪𝒊𝒕𝒚, 𝑺𝒐𝒖𝒕𝒉 𝑪𝒐𝒕𝒂𝒃𝒂𝒕𝒐 – Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) - 12 regional executive director (RED) and Sub-Protected Area Management Board (Sub-PAMB) Chairperson Atty. Felix S. Alicer approved the final list of qualified tenured migrants of Mt. Apo Natural Park (MANP) during the MANP 1st Quarter Sub-PAMB Meeting on March 17, at Kidapawan City Convention Center.
MANP Cotabato presented the final list of qualified tenured migrants after verification and modifications made relative to the re-demarcation of boundaries in the entire MANP area. The three (3) barangays covering the Mt. Apo Natural Park in Kidapawan City that qualified for the list were Brgy. Balabag with six hundred forty-three (643) qualified tenured migrants, Brgy. Perez with four hundred fourteen (414) qualified tenured migrants and Brgy. Ilomavis with three hundred fifty-three (353) qualified tenured migrants.
The final list was concurred by Kidapawan City Mayor Atty. Jose Paolo M. Evangelista prior to the approval of RED Alicer. This was witnessed in the presence of Provincial Environment and Natural Resources (PENR) Officer – Cotabato Renato C. Domingo, MANP Cotabato Deputy Protected Area Superintended (PASu) For. Shirley P. Uy, MANP OIC-PASu Dr. Archelito Mallari, and the PAMB members including the brgy. captains of the concerned barangays.
Aside from Protected Area Management Office (PAMO) concerns, the agenda during the meeting included proposals from the Local Government Unit (LGU) Kidapawan, National Commission on Indigenous Peoples (NCIP) Davao del Sur, Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) - 12, Mindanao Development Authority (MinDA), and matters on Special Use Agreement in Protected Areas (SAPA) Application. Thirteen (13) PAMB Resolutions were endorsed and approved subject to the affirmation of the MANP-PAMB en banc. # (𝘞𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘳𝘦𝘱𝘰𝘳𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘴 𝘧𝘳𝘰𝘮 𝘗𝘌𝘕𝘙𝘖 𝘊𝘰𝘵𝘢𝘣𝘢𝘵𝘰, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘔𝘈𝘕𝘗 𝘊𝘰𝘵𝘢𝘣𝘢𝘵𝘰) | 𝘙𝘚𝘊𝘐𝘎𝘑