The technical work group of Western Sarangani Watershed (WSW) recently conducted a meeting in General Santos City to review the manual of operation and harmonize the plans for the watershed conservation and protection of various government agencies, private corporations, and non-government agencies.
The meeting was attended by DENR Sarangani PENR Officer Shalimar A. Disomangcop, Kiamba CENR Officer Abdul D. Cariga, DENR 12- River Basin Control Office Focal Person Gabriel M. Baute, Gensan City ENR Officer Allan Marcilla, and representatives from the provincial governments of Sarangani and South Cotabato, municipal governments of Tboli and Maitum, Siguil Hydro Power Corporation, USAID: Safe Waters and other DENR personnel.
The WSW is composed of 20 watersheds located in the political jurisdictions of Sarangani Province, South Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat and Gen. Santos City. ### (With report and photos from ADTenio, CENRO Kiamba IO Designate) | 𝐑𝐒𝐂𝐈𝐆𝐌