The Provincial Environment and Natural Resources Office (PENRO-South Cotabato) facilitated a four-day workshop on updating protected area management zones on October 12-15, 2021.
Said workshop aims to update the meets and bounds of their respective PAs in compliance with Technical Bulletin No. 2018-01 - Clarifying The Procedures in the Identification, Designation, and Delineation of Management Zones of Protected Areas under the National Integrated Protected Areas System (NIPAS).
PENRO South Cotabato invited Subject Matter Experts (SMEs) from the Biodiversity Management Bureau (BMB) to update the Management Zones of the different Protected Areas (PAs) in Region XII which includes Mt. Matutum Protected Landscape (MMPL), Allah Valley Watershed Forest Reserve (AVWFR), Sarangani Bay Protected Seascape (SBPS) and Libungan River Watershed Forest Reserve (LRWFR).
DENR XII Regional Executive Director Atty. Felix S. Alicer graced the said activity with participants of personnel and technical staff from the Regional Office, PENRO South Cotabato, CENRO Kalamansig, and the aforementioned PAs. | (With reports and photos from PENRO South Cotabato)