. The DENR XII Sub-committee on Land Resource Management (LRM) under Task Force Bangon Marawi (TBFM) on Monday, August 5 has continued the conduct of relocation survey and reconstruction of Dansalan Cadastre in Marawi City.

DENR 12 Regional Executive Director Dr. Sabdullah C. Abubacar CESO IV said that the activity will help the affected land owners under Marawi Most Affected Area (MAA) to survey their properties and re-establish the metes and bounds of their respective land titles.

Engr. Tajoden Naga, TFBM Chief of Survey Party said that there are 30 surveyors involved from DENR XII. “Our task is very challenging because the area is devastated. We are here to re-institute the metes and bounds of the land properties of every internally displaced persons (IDPs),” Engr. Naga said.

The agency’s aid on the implementation of LRM is through re-establishing the exact and actual property by conducting a research, relocation survey and reconstruction of the Dansalan Cadastre within the MAA of Marawi City which started last October 2018 and will culminate before the year 2019 ends. (ALAsim) | Photos by: RJEbita



In line with the directive of DENR Secretary Roy A. Cimatu to strengthen the department's frontline services, a total of 40 employees from DENR 12 field offices are currently undertaking the six-day Environment and Natural Resources Basic Course being conducted by the agency in General Santos City.

The purpose of the activity is to equip the employees with the basic knowledge and deeper understanding about the DENR. It also aims to impart knowledge on the various programs, projects and environmental laws being implemented by the department.

Resource persons are ARD for Management Services Donna Mayor-Gordove, CESO IV, EMB XII Regional Director Engr. Alex D. Jimenez, Planning and Management Division Chief Shirley P. Uy, Enforcement Division Chief Forester Dirie P. Macabaning, Licenses, Patents and Deeds Division Chief Emily B. Ampatuan, PENRO Cotabato Technical Services Division Chief Dr. Cesar Guevarra, Atty. Adjuria K. Kansi, DMO IV Elmer S. Mercado, Forester Pinky Maglasang, Engr. Franciso C. Mancera, MGB XII's Engr. Hernani Abdon and Vilma F. Nitura from ERDB-ARDEC. (MMMaulana) | Photos by: RJEbita

NGP in Google Map

Other Links

  • office-of-the-president

  • official-gazette

                                EMB *   *MGB   *FMB   * PAWB  * LMB    * ERDB