DENR Assistant Secretary for Field Operations in Western Mindanao Jim O. Sampulna (1st photo, left) together with DENR 12 Regional Executive Director Dr. Sabdullah C. Abubacar, CESO IV (1st photo, right) and the members of Task Force Bangon Marawi (TFBM) Sub-committee on Land Resource Management (LRM) on Wednesday, July 31, talked over the latest updates on the implementation of LRM in the Ground Zero.

Engr. Tajoden Naga (4th photo, standing, right), TFBM Chief of Survey Party and his team members presented the accomplishments particularly the conduct of relocation survey and reconstruction of Dansalan Cadastre, Dansalan Townsite and other approved isolated surveys with the most affected areas in Marawi Ciy.

ASEC. Sampulna said that TFBM has been doing the rehabilitation activity since January of this year. (MMMaulana)



In line with the directive of DENR Secretary Roy A. Cimatu to strengthen the department's frontline services, a total of 40 employees from DENR 12 field offices are currently undertaking the six-day Environment and Natural Resources Basic Course being conducted by the agency in General Santos City.

The purpose of the activity is to equip the employees with the basic knowledge and deeper understanding about the DENR. It also aims to impart knowledge on the various programs, projects and environmental laws being implemented by the department.

Resource persons are ARD for Management Services Donna Mayor-Gordove, CESO IV, EMB XII Regional Director Engr. Alex D. Jimenez, Planning and Management Division Chief Shirley P. Uy, Enforcement Division Chief Forester Dirie P. Macabaning, Licenses, Patents and Deeds Division Chief Emily B. Ampatuan, PENRO Cotabato Technical Services Division Chief Dr. Cesar Guevarra, Atty. Adjuria K. Kansi, DMO IV Elmer S. Mercado, Forester Pinky Maglasang, Engr. Franciso C. Mancera, MGB XII's Engr. Hernani Abdon and Vilma F. Nitura from ERDB-ARDEC. (MMMaulana) | Photos by: RJEbita

NGP in Google Map

Other Links

  • office-of-the-president

  • official-gazette

                                EMB *   *MGB   *FMB   * PAWB  * LMB    * ERDB